Project HV line 500kW

Currently, the electric networks in Kazakhstan are conditionally merged into unified power system (hereinafter -the UPS) of Kazakhstan. Kazakhstan has a limited number of power plants, and they are placed very unevenly- mostly in the northern regions of the Republic. One of the strategic directions for improved efficiency and reliability of Kazakhstan’s SPS is to strengthen the internal transits, reliable power supply to those regions of Kazakhstan, which suffered as a result of the disintegrated UPS of the former Soviet Union and which resulted in decreased reliability of electricity supply.

Until recent times, the Western region of the Republic had no direct electrical links with Kazakhstan. The need for the construction of the power line arose from shortages of generating capacity due to prevailing energy growth in Aktobe region. At the same time,Northern Kazakhstan had the significant reserves of generating capacity.  

 Solution to all three challenges was found: construction of inter-regional power transmission line North Kazakhstan-Aktobe region was launched in Kazakstan on the basis of the public- private partnership. The project involved the expansion of the two substations and construction of  487 km long transmission lines through Kostanay and Aktobe regions.  

             

 

Created as a legal entity in November 2005, Batys Transit is one of the earliest examples of public-private partnerships in the implementation of the project of national importance, construction of inter-regional power transmission line, connecting the North Kazakhstan with Aktobe region.

In order to implement the investment project, the Eurasian Development Bank signed the credit agreement in the November of 2008, providing the concession company of Batys Transit JSC with $ 30.5 million loan for the period of 7 years. The transaction also involved the national welfare fund Samruk-Kazyna and KEGOC, the System Operator of the unified power system of the Republic of Kazakhstan.                                                                                      

During the construction of inter-regional power transmission line North Kazakhstan-Aktobe, it was decided to set the tasks of implementing the new technologies to reduce the influence of the human factor on the trouble-free operation of the equipment and networks, switching equipment, information technology, automation facilities for the substations.

Commissioning of North Kazakhstan – Aktobe Region 500 kV inter-regional transmission line is certainly a breakthrough project for Kazakhstan. First and foremost, the large industrial consumers of Aktobe region take adavantage of the project, since their final electricity tariff has decreased due to emergence of an alternative route for power transmission through 500 kV high-voltage line from power plants of Northern Kazakhstan. In addition, the commissioning of new power lines resulted in an increased load of these power plants. Through the development of energy infrastructure, the project has an impact on the sustained economic growth in the regions of Kazakhstan, promotes energy security of the country, contributes to the development of a unified electricity market in the country.

Проект ВЛ 500кВ

В настоящее время электрические сети Казахстана условно объединены в Единую энергетическую систему (далее – ЕЭС) Казахстана. Казахстан располагает ограниченным количеством электростанций, и размещены они весьма неравномерно, в основном Северных регионах Республики. Одним из стратегических направлений повышения эффективности и надежности работы ЕЭС Казахстана является усиление внутренних транзитов, надежного электроснабжения тех регионов Казахстана, у которых в результате дезинтеграции (ЕЭС) бывшего Союза ухудшилась надежность электроснабжения.

Западный регион Республики до недавнего времени не имел прямых электрических связей с ЕЭС Казахстана. Необходимость строительства линии электропередачи возникла в связи с дефицитом энергетических мощностей из-за сложившихся темпов роста энергопотребления в Актюбинской области. При этом, в Северном Казахстане имелись существенные резервы мощности по производству электроэнергии.  

 Вариант решения всех трех задач был найден: в Казахстане на основе модели государственно-частного партнерства началось строительство межрегиональной линии электропередачи «Северный Казахстан – Актюбинская область». Проект предусматривал расширение двух подстанций и строительство ЛЭП через Костанайскую и Актюбинскую области протяженностью 487 км. 

          Видеоматериал взят из официального сайта ЕАБР 

 

Созданное как юридическое лицо в ноябре 2005 года АО «Батыс транзит» является одним из первых примеров государственно-частного партнерства в осуществлении проекта национального значения, строительства межрегиональной линии электропередачи, соединяющей Северный Казахстан с Актюбинской областью.

В целях реализации данного инвестиционного проекта Евразийский банк развития подписал в ноябре 2008 года кредитное соглашение, предусматривающее предоставление концессионной компании АО «Батыс транзит» займа в размере 30,5 млн. долларов США сроком на 7 лет. В сделке также приняли участие Фонд национального благосостояния «Самрук-Казына» и Системный оператор единой электроэнергетической системы Республики Казахстан «KEGOC».                                                                                      

При строительстве межрегиональной линии электропередачи «Северный Казахстан – Актюбинская область» были поставлены задачи по внедрению новых технологий по уменьшению влияния человеческого фактора на безаварийную работу оборудования и сетей, коммутационного оборудования, информационных технологий, средств автоматизации подстанций.

Ввод в работу межрегионального транзита 500 кВ «Северный Казахстан – Актюбинская область» безусловно является прорывным проектом для всего Казахстана. В первую очередь, выгоду почувствовали крупные промышленные потребители Актюбинской области, поскольку конечный тариф на электроэнергию для них снизился за счет появления альтернативного маршрута передачи электроэнергии по ВЛ 500 кВ от электростанций Северного Казахстана. Кроме того, введение в строй новой ЛЭП привело к увеличению загрузки этих электростанций. За счет развития энергетической инфраструктуры проект оказывает влияние на устойчивый экономический рост в регионах Казахстана, содействует обеспечению энергобезопасности страны, способствует развитию единого рынка электроэнергии страны.